Launch of 3rd Experts Committee of APEC E-Commerce Business Alliance

Launch of 3rd Experts Committee of APEC E-Commerce Business Alliance

Source : APEC E-Commerce Business Alliance Published: 7 Nov, 2018

The 7th APEC E-Commerce Business Alliance Forum, which took place in Xi’an from september 19 – 20,  was hosted by APEC and China’s Ministry of Commerce, and jointly sponsored by the China International Electronic Commerce Center, the APEC E-Commerce Business Alliance and the Municipal Government of Xi’an.  The theme of the Forum was “Inclusive Trade in the Era of Digital Economy”.

During the Forum, 3rd Experts Committee of APEC E-Commerce Business Alliance was launched. The 3rd Experts Committee consists of 27 members nominated or recommended by member economies, and was approved by the APEC E-Commerce Business Alliance Secretariat.

The main tasks of the Experts Committee include: participate in the planning, research and review of the major projects of APEC-ECBA; study how to boost the capacity building of member economies by improving the environment (IT, legal, technical, cultural, policy, etc.) for e-commerce and paperless trade; help member economies issue policies to promote the development of e-commerce; ensure there are enough education and training resources for e-commerce talents in the Asia-Pacific region; share best practices from member economies and provide more insights related to cross-border e-commerce for lawmakers and regulators in their countries and regions.

3rd Experts Committee of the APEC E-Commerce Business Alliance:

—————– Chair ——————–

Wang Jian 
Director of the Center for International Business Studies of the University of International Business and Economics

————- Deputy Chairs ————–

Armirudin Abdul Wahab

CEO of Cyber Security Agency of Ministry of Science, Technology and Innovation,Malaysia

Ouyang Cheng

Director of Cross-Border E-Commerce Research Center of Alibaba Research Institute

Aldo Myrick

CEO of eHunting Digital Consulting – LATAM

Markus Heyder 
Vice President and Senior Policy Counselor,
Centre for Information Policy Leadership, Washington, D.C.

————— Members ——————

Jonathan Wong  

Chief of Technology and Innovation, Trade, Investment and Innovation Division, UNESCAP

Mohammad Saeed  

Senior Advisor on Trade Facilitation of International Trade Center

Shintaro Hamanaka

Research Fellow, Institute of Developing Economics of Japan External Trade Organization (IDE-JETRO)

Eduardo Pedrosa  

Secretary General, Pacific Economic Cooperation Council

Richard Morton  

Secretary General of International Port Community Systems Association, Managing Director of Jura Associates Ltd

Francis Lopez  

President and CEO of InterCommerce Network Services, Former Chairman of the PAA Steering Committee

Janette Toral

Lead Trainer of AIE College, Independent Executive Director of John Maxwell Team

Kyoungjin Choi  

Director of International Affairs and Professor of Law, Gachon University

Byung-Soo Ahn

Professor, Department of Logistics and International Trade in Seoul Digital University

Xue Hong

Director of Institute for Internet Policy & Law,Law Professor, Beijing Normal University

Li Ming Tao

Dean of Research Institute of China International Electronic Commerce Center

Joshua Harris

Director of Policy, TRUSTe

JJ Pan

APAC Data Ethics Officer, Public Policy Director, Acxiom/LiveRamp Corp., Secretary General Of World Trustmark Alliance

Manuel Maisog  

Resident Partner of the Baker Botts Beijing Office

Lan-Ting Say

Project Management Chair of PAA

Igor Subow

Vice President for Logistics and International Relationships at the Russian Distance Selling Association

Li Qian

Vice President of Public Policy of Consumer, Amazon China

Carsten Hess

Vice President & Head of Corporate Public Policy, Asia Pacific, Eastern Europe, Middle East and Africa Deutsche Post DHL Group

Wang Teng Fei  

Economic Affairs Officer, UNESCAP

Iliia Dimitrov

Public Ombudsman and OPORA Russia member, President of Seldon

Vineet Malhotra  

Director of Kale Logistics Solutions

Joseph Yuan

Rotating Chairman of World Trustmark Alliance, Board Chairman of Hong Kong Federation of E-Commerce